Mayoral/Civic Engagements

Newark Town Mayor, Councillor Tony Roberts MBE

SEPTEMBER 2018 

 

Date Time Event
 Saturday 1st September
12 noon
 Polish Air Force Memorial Ceremony, RAF Northolt
 Sunday 2nd September
11.00am  Methodist Church, Newark
 Monday 3rd September
 
 No Official Engagements
 Tuesday 4th September
2.00pm
 Opening of Dementia Cafe, Bridge Community Centre
 Wednesday 5th September
 
 No Official Engagements
 Thursday 6th September
 
 No Official Engagements
 Friday 7th September
 
 No Official Engagements 
 Saturday 8th September  
 No Official Engagements
 Sunday 9th September
10.00am
 Battle of Britain/Freedom March, Town Hall and Market Place
 Monday 10th September
7.30pm
 Charity Quiz Night, Ballroom, Town Hall
 Tuesday 11th September
2.00pm
 U3A Group visit, Town Hall
 Wednesday 12th September
 
 No Official Engagements
 Thursday 13th September    No Official Engagements
 Friday 14th September    No Official Engagements
 Saturday 15th September
7.00pm
 NCC Chairman's Charity Hog Roast, Muskham Community Centre
 Sunday 16th September
3.00pm
 Bestwood Male Voice Choir Gala Concert, Albert Hall, Nottingham
 Monday 17th September    No Official Engagements
 Tuesday 18th September
 
 No Official Engagements
 Wednesday 19th September
10.00am
7.30pm
 EMIB Awards Ceremony, Newark Showground
 Full Town Council Meeting, Town Hall 
 Thursday 20th September
 
 No Official Engagements
 Friday 21st September
6.00pm
 RAF Waddington Formal Reception & Sunset Ceremony 
 Saturday 22nd September
11.00am
 Opening of 'Bookwise', Queen's Head Court
 Sunday 23rd September
1.45pm
 Air Bridge Commemoration Service, Polish War Cemetery, Newark
 Monday 24th September
2.30pm
 Bowbridge Court Care Home Summer Party
 Tuesday 25th September
 
 No Official Engagements
 Wednesday 26th September
7.30pm
 Lincoln College Graduation Ceremony, Lincoln Cathedral
 Thursday 27th September 6.30pm  Notts Federation of WI's Autumn Meeting, Palace Theatre
 Friday 28th September
 
 No Official Engagements
 Saturday 29th September
 
 No Official Engagements
 Sunday 30th September    No Official Engagements